Best Club Person

Tony Lyons Perpetual Trophy

In 1983, Jack and Margaret Lyons donated the Best Club Person Award in memory of their son, Tony, who died of leukaemia that year, aged 25. Tony played 63 games for Old Trinity from 1976- 1981 and won this award in 1979. His father was similarly honoured for outstanding service as a trainer and committee man.

2015G. Chamberlain
2010I. Tudor
2009C. Burgess
2008V. van der Venne
2007C. Hillas
2006D. Sanguinetti
2005S. van der venne
2004I. Tudor
2003G. Phillips
2002R. Dean
2001E. Best
2000Ms S. Mitchell
1999D. Peters
1998D. Frood
1997I. Wallace
1996C. Robison
1995R. Stanley
1994D. Rogers
1993R. Wardrop
1992 N. Mills
1991Mrs R. Stanley
1990D. Wallace
1989C. Glass
1988P. Bunting
1987M. Semken
1986J. Lyons
1985A. Birrell
1984A. Witts
1983J. Anderson
1982S. Stockdale
1981P. Beer
1980S. Nelson
1979T. Lyons
1978J. Charge
1977C. Weir
1976T. McGrath
1975D. Frood
1974R. Moore
1973R. Moore
1972R. Jones
1971R. Dick
1970Phiilip Cohen
1969G. Alford
1968R. Moore
1967D. Elmer

1966A. Dart
1965W. Smead
1964P. Kagan
1963G. Humphreys
1962P. Leaper
1961P. Kagan
1960G. Humphreys
1959L. Ford
1958N. Macauley & I. Wilson
1957P. Birrell
1956B. Heard
1955B. Heard